← All Colorado water providers

Deep Creek Mountain Valley Estates

Deep Creek Mountain Valley Estates is the public water system serving 31 people in Mineral County, from groundwater. EPA has no service-area boundary on file for this system, so it cannot be drawn on a map.
Community system · EPA id CO0140187 · filed with EPA as “DEEP CREEK MOUNTAIN VALLEY ESTATES”
People served
31
Service connections
23
Primary source
Groundwater
Owner
Private
Counties served
Mineral
Water district
no boundary on file

Where the water comes from

FacilityKindWater
WELLWellGroundwater

These are EPA's facility records, not DWR structures. Which decreed rights sit behind an intake is the next phase; nothing here is inferred.

DWR structures that name this system

Source Probable join · fetched 2026-09-09 · matched on DWR's recorded contact or an EPA intake name; verify on the dossier

No DWR structure on file records this system as its contact, and none of its EPA intakes matches a structure name in its districts. DWR records a contact on only a fraction of structures, and only for districts fetched from its live service, so this is absence of a record, not evidence of no rights.

Compliance record

Source Register of another agency · fetched 2026-09-09 · verify at EPA ECHO ↗

EPA lists this system as a serious violator. What that means for anyone drinking the water depends on the contaminant and the dose; read EPA's own report and the system's Consumer Confidence Report rather than anything inferred here.

EPA's own summary: violations in 6 of the last 12 quarters, significant non-compliance in 3. In violation for, in EPA's words: 0600=Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule; 0999=Chlorine; 1005=Arsenic; 1010=Barium; 1015=Cadmium; 1020=Chromium; 1025=Fluoride; 1035=Mercury; 1036=Nickel; 1040=Nitrate; 1045=Selenium; 1074=Antimony, Total; 1075=Beryllium, Total; 1085=Thallium, Total; 2005=Endrin; 2010=BHC-GAMMA; 2015=Methoxychlor; 2020=Toxaphene; 2031=Dalapon; 2032=Diquat; 2033=Endothall; 2035=Di(2-ethylhexyl) adipate; 2036=OXAMYL; 2037=Simazine; 2039=Di(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate; 2040=Picloram; 2041=Dinoseb; 2042=Hexachlorocyclopentadiene; 2046=Carbofuran; 2050=Atrazine; 2051=LASSO; 2065=Heptachlor; 2067=Heptachlor epoxide; 2105=2,4-D; 2110=2,4,5-TP; 2274=HEXACHLOROBENZENE; 2306=Benzo(a)pyrene; 2326=Pentachlorophenol; 2378=1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene; 2380=cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene; 2383=Total Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCB); 2456=Total Haloacetic Acids (HAA5); 2931=1,2-DIBROMO-3-CHLOROPROPANE; 2946=ETHYLENE DIBROMIDE; 2950=TTHM; 2955=Xylenes, Total; 2959=Chlordane; 2964=DICHLOROMETHANE; 2968=o-Dichlorobenzene; 2969=p-Dichlorobenzene; 2976=Vinyl chloride; 2977=1,1-Dichloroethylene; 2979=trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene; 2980=1,2-Dichloroethane; 2981=1,1,1-Trichloroethane; 2982=Carbon tetrachloride; 2983=1,2-Dichloropropane; 2984=Trichloroethylene; 2985=1,1,2-Trichloroethane; 2987=Tetrachloroethylene; 2989=CHLOROBENZENE; 2990=Benzene; 2991=Toluene; 2992=Ethylbenzene; 2996=Styrene; 4000=Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U; 4006=Combined Uranium; 4010=Combined Radium (-226 and -228); 5000=Lead and Copper Rule; 8000=Revised Total Coliform Rule. Currently: 0600=Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule; 1005=Arsenic; 1010=Barium; 1015=Cadmium; 1020=Chromium; 1025=Fluoride; 1035=Mercury; 1036=Nickel; 1040=Nitrate; 1045=Selenium; 1074=Antimony, Total; 1075=Beryllium, Total; 1085=Thallium, Total; 2005=Endrin; 2010=BHC-GAMMA; 2015=Methoxychlor; 2020=Toxaphene; 2031=Dalapon; 2032=Diquat; 2033=Endothall; 2035=Di(2-ethylhexyl) adipate; 2036=OXAMYL; 2037=Simazine; 2039=Di(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate; 2040=Picloram; 2041=Dinoseb; 2042=Hexachlorocyclopentadiene; 2046=Carbofuran; 2050=Atrazine; 2051=LASSO; 2065=Heptachlor; 2067=Heptachlor epoxide; 2105=2,4-D; 2110=2,4,5-TP; 2274=HEXACHLOROBENZENE; 2306=Benzo(a)pyrene; 2326=Pentachlorophenol; 2378=1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene; 2380=cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene; 2383=Total Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCB); 2931=1,2-DIBROMO-3-CHLOROPROPANE; 2946=ETHYLENE DIBROMIDE; 2955=Xylenes, Total; 2959=Chlordane; 2964=DICHLOROMETHANE; 2968=o-Dichlorobenzene; 2969=p-Dichlorobenzene; 2976=Vinyl chloride; 2977=1,1-Dichloroethylene; 2979=trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene; 2980=1,2-Dichloroethane; 2981=1,1,1-Trichloroethane; 2982=Carbon tetrachloride; 2983=1,2-Dichloropropane; 2984=Trichloroethylene; 2985=1,1,2-Trichloroethane; 2987=Tetrachloroethylene; 2989=CHLOROBENZENE; 2990=Benzene; 2991=Toluene; 2992=Ethylbenzene; 2996=Styrene; 4000=Gross Alpha, Excl. Radon and U; 4006=Combined Uranium; 4010=Combined Radium (-226 and -228); 5000=Lead and Copper Rule; 8000=Revised Total Coliform Rule.

What happened

All 3 violation records on file, grouped into the 3 distinct things EPA's codes describe. Dates are the compliance period the violation is filed against.

Initial Tap Sampling for Pb and Cu — Lead and Copper Rule monitoring and reporting 1 open
A required sample was not taken, or the result was not reported on time. 1 record, 2026-01-01.
Rule: Lead and Copper Rule -- corrosion of household plumbing.
Failure Submit IDSE/Subpart V Plan Rpt — DBP Stage 2 monitoring and reporting 1 open
A required sample was not taken, or the result was not reported on time. 1 record, 2025-07-11.
Rule: Stage 2 Disinfectants and Disinfection Byproducts Rule.
Violation code 5A — Revised Total Coliform Rule other 1 open
A requirement other than a limit, a sample or a notice was not met. 1 record, 2025-07-11.
EPA violation code 5A, contaminant 8000 — not in the code table this build carries.
Every violation record, as filed (3 of 3)
Compliance periodWhatAboutKindStatusMeasured
2026-01-01 Initial Tap Sampling for Pb and Cu Lead and Copper Rule monitoring and reporting open
2025-07-11 Failure Submit IDSE/Subpart V Plan Rpt DBP Stage 2 monitoring and reporting open
2025-07-11 code 5A Revised Total Coliform Rule other open

What the regulator did about it

69 enforcement actions on this system's federal record. In Colorado the state is the primacy agency, so most actions are the state's; EPA acts directly on tribal systems and when it steps in.

DateActionBy
2026-04-20 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-04-20 St Public Notif requested state
2026-04-20 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-04-20 St Public Notif requested state
2026-04-20 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-04-20 St Public Notif requested state
2026-04-20 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-04-20 St Public Notif requested state
2026-04-20 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-04-20 St Public Notif requested state
2026-04-20 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-04-20 St Public Notif requested state
2026-04-20 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-04-20 St Public Notif requested state
2026-04-20 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-04-20 St Public Notif requested state
2026-01-26 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-01-26 St Public Notif requested state
2026-01-26 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-01-26 St Public Notif requested state

20 most recent of 69; the rest are on the ECHO report.

No lead or copper 90th-percentile result on the federal record for this system.

Violation, enforcement and lead/copper records are EPA SDWIS federal reporting, fetched monthly; the summary is EPA ECHO. Code names come from EPA's own REF_CODE_VALUE table. SDWIS carries violations, not routine sample results — nitrate, disinfection by-product and PFAS values are not in it, and a clean record here means nothing was reported as a violation, not that nothing was ever detected. For what was measured, ask the system for its Consumer Confidence Report.

PFAS and lithium: EPA's UCMR 5 monitoring, 2023–2025

Source Register of another agency · fetched 2026-09-09 · verify at EPA UCMR occurrence data ↗

EPA did not sample this system under UCMR 5 (the rule covered every system serving more than 3,300 people and a drawn sample of smaller ones).

Common questions

Who provides drinking water in Denver, Colorado?

Deep Creek Mountain Valley Estates is the public water system serving 31 people in Mineral County, from groundwater. Its EPA public water system id is CO0140187.

Where does Deep Creek Mountain Valley Estates get its water?

Deep Creek Mountain Valley Estates reports groundwater as its primary source. EPA lists its source facilities as WELL.

Does Deep Creek Mountain Valley Estates have any drinking water violations?

EPA's compliance record shows no open health-based violations for Deep Creek Mountain Valley Estates at the last monthly fetch. Older and non-health-based entries, if any, are listed on this page.

Every provider in Mineral County.

The record

EPA SDWIS federal reporting as of 2026-09-08; the compliance record above is EPA's own, fetched monthly, and the ECHO report carries the rest. Report a problem →