← All Colorado water providers

Woodland West Wua

Woodland West Wua is the public water system serving 250 people in Teller County, from groundwater. EPA has no service-area boundary on file for this system, so it cannot be drawn on a map.
Community system · EPA id CO0160950 · filed with EPA as “WOODLAND WEST WUA”
People served
250
Service connections
131
Primary source
Groundwater
Owner
Local government
Counties served
Teller
Water district
no boundary on file

Where the water comes from

FacilityKindWater
NO. 1 WELLWellGroundwater
NO. 2 WELLWellGroundwater
WELL NO. 3WellGroundwater

These are EPA's facility records, not DWR structures. Which decreed rights sit behind an intake is the next phase; nothing here is inferred.

DWR structures that name this system

Source Probable join · fetched 2026-09-09 · matched on DWR's recorded contact or an EPA intake name; verify on the dossier

No DWR structure on file records this system as its contact, and none of its EPA intakes matches a structure name in its districts. DWR records a contact on only a fraction of structures, and only for districts fetched from its live service, so this is absence of a record, not evidence of no rights.

Compliance record

Source Register of another agency · fetched 2026-09-09 · verify at EPA ECHO ↗

1 health-based violation open now. A health-based violation means a measured level went over a federal limit, or a required treatment step was not carried out — not a missed form. What that means for anyone drinking the water depends on the contaminant and the dose; read EPA's own report and the system's Consumer Confidence Report rather than anything inferred here.

EPA's own summary: violations in 5 of the last 12 quarters. In violation for, in EPA's words: 5000=Lead and Copper Rule. Currently: 5000=Lead and Copper Rule.

What happened

All 3 violation records on file, grouped into the 3 distinct things EPA's codes describe. Dates are the compliance period the violation is filed against.

OCCT/SOWT Study/Recommendation — Lead and Copper Rule health-based 1 open
A required treatment step was not carried out or not proved. 1 record, 2026-01-01.
Rule: Lead and Copper Rule -- corrosion of household plumbing.
Initial, Follow-up, or Routine Source Water M/R — Lead and Copper Rule monitoring and reporting 1 open
A required sample was not taken, or the result was not reported on time. 1 record, 2026-01-01.
Rule: Lead and Copper Rule -- corrosion of household plumbing.
Follow-up Or Routine LCR Tap M/R — Lead and Copper Rule monitoring and reporting 1 open
A required sample was not taken, or the result was not reported on time. 1 record, 2026-01-01.
Rule: Lead and Copper Rule -- corrosion of household plumbing.
Every violation record, as filed (3 of 3)
Compliance periodWhatAboutKindStatusMeasured
2026-01-01 OCCT/SOWT Study/Recommendation Lead and Copper Rule health-based open
2026-01-01 Initial, Follow-up, or Routine Source Water M/R Lead and Copper Rule monitoring and reporting open
2026-01-01 Follow-up Or Routine LCR Tap M/R Lead and Copper Rule monitoring and reporting open

What the regulator did about it

17 enforcement actions on this system's federal record. In Colorado the state is the primacy agency, so most actions are the state's; EPA acts directly on tribal systems and when it steps in.

DateActionBy
2026-02-03 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-02-03 St Public Notif requested state
2026-02-03 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-02-03 St Public Notif requested state
2026-01-21 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2026-01-21 St Public Notif requested state
2025-11-05 St Compliance achieved
LRCR submitted 11/5/25 RTC JWD 11/6/25
state
2025-10-29 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2025-10-29 St Public Notif requested state
2024-08-13 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2024-08-02 St Compliance achieved state
2021-04-13 St Compliance achieved
LCR distributed on time, submitted late on 4/13/2021. hpo 4/13/2021
state
2021-04-05 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2021-04-05 St Public Notif requested state
2018-03-16 St Compliance achieved
Certificate of delivery form submitted 3/16/2018. hpo
state
2017-10-19 St Violation/Reminder Notice state
2017-10-19 St Public Notif requested state

Lead and copper

The latest 90th-percentile lead result is 0.0026 mg/L (sampling period ending 2025-12-31) against an action level of 0.015 mg/L, below it. Copper 1.73 mg/L against 1.3 mg/L, above it. 21 results on file, 1 lead result over the action level all time.

The action level is not a health limit: it is the level at which the rule requires a system to act (corrosion control, public education, and in some cases replacing lead service lines). Lead mostly enters water from household plumbing, so a system-wide percentile does not tell you what comes out of one tap.

Violation, enforcement and lead/copper records are EPA SDWIS federal reporting, fetched monthly; the summary is EPA ECHO. Code names come from EPA's own REF_CODE_VALUE table. SDWIS carries violations, not routine sample results — nitrate, disinfection by-product and PFAS values are not in it, and a clean record here means nothing was reported as a violation, not that nothing was ever detected. For what was measured, ask the system for its Consumer Confidence Report.

PFAS and lithium: EPA's UCMR 5 monitoring, 2023–2025

Source Register of another agency · fetched 2026-09-09 · verify at EPA UCMR occurrence data ↗

EPA did not sample this system under UCMR 5 (the rule covered every system serving more than 3,300 people and a drawn sample of smaller ones).

Common questions

Who provides drinking water in Woodland Park, Colorado?

Woodland West Wua is the public water system serving 250 people in Teller County, from groundwater. Its EPA public water system id is CO0160950.

Where does Woodland West Wua get its water?

Woodland West Wua reports groundwater as its primary source. EPA lists its source facilities as NO. 1 WELL, NO. 2 WELL, WELL NO. 3.

Does Woodland West Wua have any drinking water violations?

EPA's compliance record shows no open health-based violations for Woodland West Wua at the last monthly fetch. Older and non-health-based entries, if any, are listed on this page.

Every provider in Teller County.

The record

EPA SDWIS federal reporting as of 2026-09-08; the compliance record above is EPA's own, fetched monthly, and the ECHO report carries the rest. Report a problem →